PSL 2021 Remaining Matches Schedule, Fixtures, Live Stream, & Squad List

Finally, great news for Pakistan Cricket as Pakistan Super League is likely to resume on 5th June where all matches will be played in the United Arab Emirates. After several players got infected by the Covid-19, PCB had to postpone the T20 League and finally, UAE gave the green signal to host the remaining matches of the HBL PSL – Pakistan Super League 2021.

Where to Watch Pakistan Super League 6 Matches Live?

PTV Sports and Geo Super will telecast all remaining matches of PSL 6 while the PSL Live Streaming will be available on Tapmad, Jazz TV, and BSports Pakistan. Concerning the United Arab Emirates fans, they can enjoy the matches on Crikwick App.

When will PSL 6 Resume?

The Sixth Edition of the HBL PSL will be resumed from 5th June as before 15 Matches were played and due to the Bio-Bubble breach, it got postponed. Now all the remaining matches including Qualifiers, Eliminators, and Final will be played in the United Arab Emirates. As per the expected schedule, the final of the tournament will be played on June 20th.

One of the major concerns is about the Summer Temperature and Climate as the Temp exceed up to 40 degrees which will be a major concern for the Players as they are instructed to keep themselves Dehydrated throughout the tournament. Pakistan Cricket Board decided to provide Ice Jackets and Ice Coolers to all Six Franchises.

Players Miss out on the PSL 6 Remaining Tournament

Several Foreign Players are going to miss out on the PSL 6 remaining matches from which few players are Shakib Al Hasan, Andre Russell, Seekkuge Prasanna, George Linde, Rovman Powell, Fabian Allen & Janneman Malan.

But the good news for Lahore Qalandars, as Rashid Khan, the No.1 T20I bowler is totally available for the remaining tournament which will be a bonus for the Qalandars to play well in the tournament. But their main Player who always led the team in difficult situations and turn out the match in their favor “David Wise” is going to Miss the tournament which will be a major blow for the team.

Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, and Islamabad United haven’t selected the 20th Player, as these three franchises will be going ahead with a 19-Member Squad instead of 20. For the sixth edition, all 20 remaining matches will be played at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi under a strict bio-secure bubble.

PSL 6 All Teams Squad – Updated 2021

Islamabad United: Shadab Khan (c), Ahmed Saifi Abdullah, Ali Khan, Akif Javed, Asif Ali, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Akhlaq, Musa Khan, Rohail Nazir, Usman Khawaja, Zafar Gohar, and Zeeshan Zameer, Hasan Ali, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim Jnr,

Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim (c), Abbas Afridi, Amir Yamin, Najeebullah Zadran, Noor Ahmed, Qasim Akram, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood and Zeeshan Malik, Arshad Iqbal, Babar Azam, Chadwick Walton, Danish Aziz, Martin Guptill, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Haris, Thisara Perera,

Lahore Qalandars: Sohail Akhtar (c), Ahmed Danyal, Ben Dunk, Callum Ferguson, Dilbar Hussain, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, James Faulkner, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sultan Ahmed (replaces Joe Burns), Tim David, Zaid Alam, and Zeeshan Ashraf, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Faizan, Mohammad Hafeez, Rashid Khan, Salman Ali Agha, Seekuge Prasanna,

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan (c), Hammad Azam, Imran Tahir, Imran Khan Snr, Johnson Charles, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Umar, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohaibullah, Sohail Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir, and Muhammad Waseem, Obed McCoy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rilee Rossouw, Shahid Afridi, Shahnawaz Dhani, Shan Masood, Shimron Hetmyer (partially available),

Peshawar Zalmi: Wahab Riaz (c), Abrar Ahmed, Amad Butt, Bismillah Khan, David Miller (partially available), Fabian Allen (partially available), Mohammad Imran Randhawa, Rovman Powell, Waqar Salamkheil, Sherfane Rutherford, Shoaib Malik, and Umaid Asif, Fidel Edwards (partially available), Haider Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Amir Khan, Mohammad Irfan Snr, Mohammad Imran,

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfaraz Ahmed (c), Abdul Nasir, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Usman Shinwari, Jake Weatherald, Khurram Shehzad, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Zahid Mahmood and Zahir Khan, Andre Russell (partially available), Anwar Ali, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Cameron Delport, Faf du Plessis, Hassan Khan, Jack Wildermuth.

PSL 2021 Revised Schedule

Pakistan Cricket Board hasn’t announced the revised schedule of the Pakistan Super League 6 tournament; the PSL 6 matches will resume on 6th June while the Final will be played on 20th June 2021.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button